Cancellation Policy

Cancellations by Websites & More


Account Cancellations can be made by Websites & More at any time for any reason without notice. If an account is being terminated for a policy violation, the client will be given 10 days to pay any outstanding balance on the account and to move any domains that they must move. Site transfer time extensions will be considered, on a case by case basis.

Accounts that are more than 30 to 40 days past due, may only be given a 24-hour notice that their site(s) will be terminated or suspended. If you have an outstanding balance with us, your domain name(s) will not be released to you until the balance has been paid in full. You can pay your balance by calling the office.

After an Account Termination, If an outstanding balance is not paid in full after 10 days, Websites & More becomes the legal owner of all domain name(s) and therefore, has the legal right to sell your name(s) to recoup our loss.

If a client has a consistent bad payment history with us, we may only give a 24-hour notice of account suspension and or termination.

Please See: Refusal of Service
Please See: Account Suspensions

Cancellations by a Client


If you wish to cancel your hosting service you must submit a written cancellation request to Websites & More at least 30 days prior to the requested date of cancellation. You may submit the cancellation request in a ticket submitted online, via email or you may call the office. We will schedule a cancellation date with you once you have submitted your request to us.

Your hosting account will be removed from our servers on the date you have scheduled or 36 hours after you have modified the dns nameservers, to point away from our nameservers. You are responsible for the monthly fees for the full 30 day cancellation period, even if you have asked that your service be cancelled prior to the end of the 30 day cancellation period. In addition, if you have not completed any term commitment stated in your agreement with Websites & More, if you have pre-paid for hosting services. Pre-paid hosting services are non-refundable. You will be invoiced immediately upon cancellation of your account and all money owed is due upon receipt. If we have registered any domain names for you, we will release those to you upon receipt of payment if you would like to keep them.

Upon cancellation you will be invoiced for any monthly recurring fees that may be due as described above, plus fees for bandwidth overages (rare) and other non-recurring amounts due for service you requested through the date of cancellation. Monthly recurring fees for partial months will not be prorated as we do not prorate any hosting services.

A long-term service agreement is not required for our clients, at all. Most of our clients have been with us for many years but it is a month to month basis. I do not like to say people are under contract or obligation to stay. If you would like to move your site, then you are free to do so - although we hope you stay :)


Company & Client Hosting Policies